The Spirit of British SimRacing   
Quarterly cost: £220
July 14, 2020, 04:37:43 PM +0100 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
A16 FE
A16 FvA
A16 GT3
L20PS Oschersleben (GP)
A16 FE Nemuno Žiedas
L20TF Turagua
E7Cklass Zeltweg
E7GT2 Mid-Ohio (Full)
L20PS Zandvoort (GP)
A16 FE Poznan
L20GBCC Oschersleben (…
E7TC Shanghai (GP)
L20PS Lausitz (GP)
A Donington Park (GP)
A16 FE Pannonia-Ring
L20ETCC Zeltweg
E7FF Mantorp
E7FF Mantorp
E7GT2 Spa (2007-)
L20PS Zeltweg (A1-Ring)
A16 FE Mišeluk
L20R5TC Lédenon (Full)
L20R5TC Lédenon (Full)
E7Cklass Monza (GP 200…
L20PS Sachsenring
A16 FE Slovakia Rin…
L20DARM Nürburgring (…
News: Upcoming Events are as follows: 1 - RRE/AC/ACC Sunday - Round 5 of the GT2's @ Spa ; 2 - GTL Monday - Round 4 of the Porsche Supercup @ A1 Ring ; 3 - GTL Wednesday - Round 7 of the '83 ETCC @ Zeltweg (GP) 4 - AC Wed Fun Race @ Riverside   5 - RRE Thursday - Round 4 of the Touring Cars @ Shanghai (GP) ;

RACE SERIES KEY A16=Assetto Corsa, E7=Raceroom Experience, L20=GT Legends
  Start Here     Home Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
  Season 37 (2020)
    1967 Sports Cars
    1955 GP
    Mixed Open Wheel
    1967 F1 Sprint
    1967 F1 Grand Prix
  Season 36 (2020)
  Season 35 (2019)
  Season 34 (2019)
  Season 33 (2018)
  Season 32 (2017-18)
  Season 31 (2017)
  Season 30 (2016)
  Season 29 (2015-16)
  Season 28 (2015)
  Season 27 (2014)
  Season 26 (2014)
  Season 25 (2013)
  Season 24 (2013)
  Season 23 (2012)
  Season 22 (2011-2012)
  Season 21 (2011)
  Season 20 (2010-2011)
  Season 19 (2010)
  Season 18 (2009-2010)
  Season 17 (2009)
  Season 16 (2008)
  Season 15 (2008)
  Season 14 (2007)
  Season 13 (2006-2007)
  Season 12 (2006)
  Season 11 (2005)
  Season 10 (2004-2005)
  Season 9 (2004)
  Season 8 (2003-2004)
  Season 7 (2003)
  Season 6 (2002)
  Season 5 (2002)
  Season 4 (2001-2002)
  Season 3 (2000-2001)
  Season 2 (2000)
  Season 1 (1999)
Race 07
Drivers and Standings
Top 25 drivers by participation
UKGPL Season 37
Chief Moderator: Phil Thornton

This season we will again run four championships over two race nights.  The season will be the conventional length with ten rounds in each championship.  

The "blue riband" championship will feature the 1967 Grand Prix Machines in association with our friends at GPL Brazil.  This season we will be running a "Grand Prix" championship featuring 90 minute races and a "Sprint" championship featuring 50 minute races. Drivers of all abilities will be able to enter either championship, but not both, because the races will be run concurrently on different servers.  It is expected that the majority of the faster drivers will opt to race in the more challenging "Grand Prix" championship.

The 1955 Grand Prix cars are back on the track, most drivers will have competed in two, three or even four championships with the 55 mod so the lack of effective brakes should come as no surprise. Consequently, the races will be run under PRO rules. The token system will be used again this season. The faster drivers will be assigned to the "Works" category with the remaining drivers racing in the "Privateer" category.

The large number of open wheel mods available in GPL means we can't run a full season of 10 races for each mod. Unfortunately this means that some mods are not used which is a great pity. In order to make use of more mods, we are running a Mixed Open Wheel championship featuring rounds for the 65F1, 66F1 (2L), 66F1 (3L), 67F2 and 68F1 mods. There will be 2 rounds for each mod with drivers allowed to select a group of cars which feature chassis from each mod. Where possible the groups have been arranged to feature chassis from a single manufacturer. Drivers of all abilities will be able to enter the championship with the faster drivers assigned to the "Works" category and the remaining drivers racing in the "Privateer" category.

The fourth series will feature the Alfa Romeo T33 and Porsche 910 from the 1967 Sports Cars Extra mod.  Drivers will be expected to drive both cars in equal measure but they are free to choose which rounds to use which car. Drivers of all abilities will be able to enter the championship with the faster drivers assigned to the "Works" category with the remaining drivers racing in the "Privateer" category. "Works" drivers will carry a weight penalty in the form of extra fuel.

As ever, drivers are being asked to read the rules, dates and track selection for each division and enter the divisions, they prefer.  The objective here is to ensure the drivers are happy with the rules, dates and track selection of their chosen division(s) before committing to the season.  The moderators reserve the right to adjust the driver allocation as necessary should there be sufficient entries to justify more than one grid.

Drivers will not be restricted to entering a single division.  Drivers can enter as many divisions as they like.
Non-Championship Races
UKGPL Season 37 (2020) - Spa - Jun 21  Spa (GPL)
UKGPL Season 37 (2020) - East London - Jun 23  East London
UKGPL Season 37 (2020) - New Monza67 - Jun 28  Monza (GP 1955-71)
UKGPL Season 37 (2020) - Silverstone - Jun 30  Silverstone (GP 1952-73)
UKGPL S37 Funrace - Alfa vs Porsche Cup Test - Goodwood - Jul 14  Goodwood (Circuit)
Hosted by
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 1.068 seconds with 84 queries.