The Spirit of British SimRacing   
Quarterly cost: £220
 
nonchalant-unilinear
March 19, 2019, 12:27:40 AM +0000 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Series
A12
A14AG
A14LE
A14PORSC
E592DTM
E5M1
E5M95
E6DTM92T
E6GT4
E6P964
E6PORSCH
E6WTCR
L19AHI
L19EGTC
L19KAD
L19NZMC
L19P80
Recent
A14LE Road Atlanta (Fu…
L19AHI Toban (Short)
L19AHI Toban (Short)
E592DTM Nürburgring (…
A12 Sebring (GP)
A14AG Laguna Seca (198…
L19P80 Monaco (1979)
E5M95 Portimão
E6WTCR Mantorp
Forthcoming
L19KAD Pembrey
L19KAD Pembrey
A14LE Suzuka (GP)
E5 Imola (2007+)
A12 Valencia (GP)
L19EGTC Preluk
A14AG Monza (GP 1955-7…
E6GT4 Sepang
A12 Okayama (Full)
News: Upcoming Events (GTR2 Lobby Fix): 1 - GTR2 Sunday - Not running; 2 - RRE/AC Sunday - Special event @ Valencia (GP);3 - GTL Wednesday - Round's 1&2 of the Mini KAD Cup @ Pembrey ; 4 - RRE Thursday - Fun race @ Imola ; 5 - Assetto Corsa Evoras @ Suzuka GP

RACE SERIES KEY A(n)=Assetto Corsa, E5/E6=Raceroom Experience, L19=GT Legends
 
  Start Here      Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem starting raceroom  (Read 488 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 1087


View Profile
« on: June 02, 2018, 09:50:24 PM +0100 »

Hi All,

I have just tried firing up Raceroom, but while it is loading up I get the following error message:

exception code 0xc0000005

When I close the error message box, the game crashes.

I have checked my Nvidia driver and it is the latest version.
I have rebooted my PC
Assetto Corsa works ok


Any ideas what to try next anyone?

Logged
spanner
Director, AC
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 5492


Team Prodigy - UKGTR/UKAC


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2018, 10:58:14 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files
Logged

Learn to love the Pork Smiley

Team Prodigy - Just like Team Oldie only younger, faster, less grey hair and kinder to the environment!
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 1087


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2018, 11:23:27 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files

In the last week or so:

i switched from AVG to BT/mcafee virus protection
Windows did an update that lasted about an hour
I updated the nvidia driver
i have to regularly reload the logitech driver as my PC randomly doesnt recognise my G27 since switching to windows10

thanks for the advice, i will google "validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files" as i dont have a clue how to do any of it. Looks like there will be no Raceroom races for me for a bit Sad





Logged
picnic
Director, Servers
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 7421



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2018, 08:34:08 AM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.
Logged

SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 1087


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2018, 06:16:12 PM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.

Nice one Picnic, problem solved. See you on track tonight!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Hosted by DaveGymer.com
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.077 seconds with 41 queries.