The Spirit of British SimRacing   
Quarterly cost: £220
 
December 19, 2018, 12:20:23 AM +0000 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Series
A12
A13
E5 GT3
E592DTM
E5M1
E5M95
E6WTCR
L18ATC
L18FER
L18LMCS
L18MWC
L19AHI
L19EGTC
L19GTLOC
L19P80
Recent
A Kyalami (1968-87)
L18MWC Kyalami (1993-2…
L18MWC Kyalami (1993-2…
E5M95 Imola
A12 Bathurst
A Donington Park (Nati…
L18FER Le Mans (Sarthe…
E592DTM Zeltweg
E5 GT3 Silverstone (GP…
Forthcoming
L18ATC Anglesey
L18ATC Anglesey
L18ATC Anglesey
A Silverstone (GP 1952…
E5M1 Laguna Seca (1988…
A12 Eastern Creek (Gar…
E5M95 Portimão
L18XMAS Goodwood (Circ…
A12 Donington Park (GP)
L19EGTC Zolder (1965-7…
News: Server Status (GTR2 Lobby Fix): 1 - GTR2 Sunday - Not running; 2 - RRE/AC Sunday - Fun race @ Eastern Creek ;3 - GTL Wednesday - The final 3 round's of the Auto Tuner Cup @ Anglesey ; 4 - RRE Thursday - Round 3 of M1's @ Laguna Seca ; 5 - Assetto Corsa '67 F1 @ Silverstone

RACE SERIES KEY A(n)=Assetto Corsa, E5/E6=Raceroom Experience, L18/19=GT Legends
 
  Start Here      Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem starting raceroom  (Read 372 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 993


View Profile
« on: June 02, 2018, 09:50:24 PM +0100 »

Hi All,

I have just tried firing up Raceroom, but while it is loading up I get the following error message:

exception code 0xc0000005

When I close the error message box, the game crashes.

I have checked my Nvidia driver and it is the latest version.
I have rebooted my PC
Assetto Corsa works ok


Any ideas what to try next anyone?

Logged
spanner
Director, AC
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 5443


Team Prodigy - UKGTR/UKAC


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2018, 10:58:14 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files
Logged

Learn to love the Pork Smiley

Team Prodigy - Just like Team Oldie only younger, faster, less grey hair and kinder to the environment!
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 993


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2018, 11:23:27 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files

In the last week or so:

i switched from AVG to BT/mcafee virus protection
Windows did an update that lasted about an hour
I updated the nvidia driver
i have to regularly reload the logitech driver as my PC randomly doesnt recognise my G27 since switching to windows10

thanks for the advice, i will google "validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files" as i dont have a clue how to do any of it. Looks like there will be no Raceroom races for me for a bit Sad





Logged
picnic
Director, Servers
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 7360



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2018, 08:34:08 AM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.
Logged

SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 993


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2018, 06:16:12 PM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.

Nice one Picnic, problem solved. See you on track tonight!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Hosted by DaveGymer.com
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.488 seconds with 39 queries.
anything