The Spirit of British SimRacing   

Read this first!    

Quarterly cost: £220
 
nonchalant-unilinear
August 18, 2018, 10:35:21 PM +0100 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Series
A11
A12
E5 GT3
E5DTMTC
E5FAB935
E5G5GTO
L18ACM
L18ATC
L18FER
L18LMCS
L18MWC
Recent
E5 GT3 Zolder (2009-)
A11 Croft
L18ACM Mugello (GP)
E5DTMTC Mantorp
A12 Symmons Plains
A Hungaroring (2003-)
L18FER Porto
E5FAB935 Chang, Buriram
Forthcoming
E5 GT3 Suzuka (GP)
L18ATC Pembrey
L18ATC Pembrey
L18ATC Pembrey
A11 Biķernieku (Long)
E5G5GTO Zandvoort (GP)
L18MWC Donington Park …
L18MWC Donington Park …
E5DTMTC Mid-Ohio (Chic…
News: Server Status (GTR2 Lobby Fix): 1 - GTR2 Sunday - Not running; 2 - RRE/AC Sunday - Round 3 of the GT3's @ Suzuka (GP) ;3 - GTL Wednesday - Round's 19 to 21 of the Auto Tuner Cup @ Pembrey ; 4 - RRE Thursday - Round 3 of the G5/GTO's @ Zandvoort GP ; 5 - Assetto Corsa 250 GTO Round 7 @ Bikernieku

RACE SERIES KEY A(n)=Assetto Corsa, E5=Raceroom Experience, L18=GT Legends
 
  Start Here      Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem starting raceroom  (Read 254 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 845


View Profile
« on: June 02, 2018, 09:50:24 PM +0100 »

Hi All,

I have just tried firing up Raceroom, but while it is loading up I get the following error message:

exception code 0xc0000005

When I close the error message box, the game crashes.

I have checked my Nvidia driver and it is the latest version.
I have rebooted my PC
Assetto Corsa works ok


Any ideas what to try next anyone?

Logged
spanner
Director, AC
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 5346


Team Prodigy - UKGTR/UKAC


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2018, 10:58:14 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files
Logged

Learn to love the Pork Smiley

Team Prodigy - Just like Team Oldie only younger, faster, less grey hair and kinder to the environment!
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 845


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2018, 11:23:27 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files

In the last week or so:

i switched from AVG to BT/mcafee virus protection
Windows did an update that lasted about an hour
I updated the nvidia driver
i have to regularly reload the logitech driver as my PC randomly doesnt recognise my G27 since switching to windows10

thanks for the advice, i will google "validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files" as i dont have a clue how to do any of it. Looks like there will be no Raceroom races for me for a bit Sad





Logged
picnic
Director, Servers
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 7240



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2018, 08:34:08 AM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.
Logged

SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 845


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2018, 06:16:12 PM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.

Nice one Picnic, problem solved. See you on track tonight!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Hosted by DaveGymer.com
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.107 seconds with 35 queries.
anything