The Spirit of British SimRacing   

Read this first!    

Quarterly cost: £220
 
June 24, 2018, 03:25:43 PM +0100 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Series
A10
A11
A9
E5DTMTC
E5FAB935
E5G5GTO
E5WTCC
L18ACM
L18ATC
L18FER
L18LCMT
L18LMCS
L18MWC
Recent
A8 Valencia (GP)
L18ATC Knockhill
L18ATC Knockhill
L18ATC Knockhill
A11 Bridgehampton
E5 Salzburgring
A8 Le Mans (Sarthe (20…
L18MWC Road America (F…
L18MWC Road America (F…
A10 Hockenheim (GP)
E5 Portimão
Forthcoming
E5 Nürburgring (Sprin…
L18LMCS Targa Florio
A11 Knockhill
E5DTMTC Zolder (2009-)
A8 Montreal
L18ACM Misano (GP)
L18ACM Misano (GP)
A10 Watkins Glen (NASC…
E5FAB935 Salzburgring
L18FER Silverstone (GP…
News: Server Status (GTR2 Lobby Fix): 1 - GTR2 Sunday - Not running; 2 - RRE/AC Sunday - Fun Race @ Nurburgring (Sprint) ;3 - GTL Monday - Round 5 of the Le Mans Cup Series @ Targa Florio ; 4 - RRE Thursday - Round 1 of the DTMTC @ Zolder ; 5 - Assetto Corsa GTO Round 3 @ Knockhill

RACE SERIES KEY A(n)=Assetto Corsa, E5=Raceroom Experience, L18=GT Legends
 
  Start Here      Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Problem starting raceroom  (Read 87 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 792


View Profile
« on: June 02, 2018, 09:50:24 PM +0100 »

Hi All,

I have just tried firing up Raceroom, but while it is loading up I get the following error message:

exception code 0xc0000005

When I close the error message box, the game crashes.

I have checked my Nvidia driver and it is the latest version.
I have rebooted my PC
Assetto Corsa works ok


Any ideas what to try next anyone?

Logged
spanner
Director, AC
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 5304


Team Prodigy - UKGTR/UKAC


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2018, 10:58:14 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files
Logged

Learn to love the Pork Smiley

Team Prodigy - Just like Team Oldie only younger, faster, less grey hair and kinder to the environment!
SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 792


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2018, 11:23:27 PM +0100 »

what have you been doing recently?

windows updates? drivers? Anything that is likely to change windows?

Only thing to try is validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files

In the last week or so:

i switched from AVG to BT/mcafee virus protection
Windows did an update that lasted about an hour
I updated the nvidia driver
i have to regularly reload the logitech driver as my PC randomly doesnt recognise my G27 since switching to windows10

thanks for the advice, i will google "validating the install via right-clicking/ game properties/local files/ verify integrity of game files" as i dont have a clue how to do any of it. Looks like there will be no Raceroom races for me for a bit Sad





Logged
picnic
Director, Servers
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Hero Member
****
Posts: 7189



View Profile
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2018, 08:34:08 AM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.
Logged

SRW
Sunday Supremo
SimRacing.org.uk Staff
Full Member
****
Posts: 792


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2018, 06:16:12 PM +0100 »

SRW, in Steam find the game in your library and right click it. A pop up menu will appear, simply follow Spanner's instructions.

Nice one Picnic, problem solved. See you on track tonight!
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Hosted by DaveGymer.com
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.582 seconds with 37 queries.