The Spirit of British SimRacing   

Read this first!    

April 24, 2024, 01:24:18 AM +0100 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Series
Recent
Forthcoming
News: Upcoming Events are as follows: 1 - RRE/AC/ACC Sunday - No event ; 2 - GTL Monday - No event 3 - AC Wed - No event 4 - RRE Thursday - No event

RACE SERIES KEY A19=Assetto Corsa, E10=Raceroom Experience, L23=UKGTL GT Legends, LN2=Legacy NoGrip GT Legends, LNE1=Legacy NoGrip GT Legends Endurance races

Start Here      Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
Linked Events
  • A16 Donington Park: June 10, 2020
Pages: 1 [2]
  Print  
Author Topic: UKAC Season 16 - Donington Park 1938 fun - Jun 10  (Read 823 times)
Barone

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: June 10, 2020, 10:14:36 PM +0100 »

It was the first time that I tried this combo (like almost every week since I'm pretty new to simracing lol).
On the first laps on Monday I completely disliked this car, too much understeer on the entry of a corner for my taste, I tried my best to let her oversteer on the entry and I think I got a good balance just before quali. My quali lap was quite good compared to what I achieved on practise last days.
I thought the start with that kind of grid all together would be a suicide but it ended quite well. I manage to get a good start and gain some places. I then tried to stay with the top the first laps.
I was behind Lorenzo few laps, I had a good exit at Coppice, we were side by side on the straight and I backed off before the hairpin since it was too risky.
Then there was contact. I think that the car in front of Lorenzo blocked the wheels, so Lorenzo was almost stopped at the middle of the corner, I was a bit surprised, I tried to brake but I also block the front wheels. we touched and Lorenzo got stuck. I'm sorry for that Lorenzo.