Read this first!    

April 24, 2024, 08:09:49 AM +0100 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
Series
Recent
Forthcoming
News: Upcoming Events are as follows: 1 - RRE/AC/ACC Sunday - No event ; 2 - GTL Monday - No event 3 - AC Wed - No event 4 - RRE Thursday - No event

RACE SERIES KEY A19=Assetto Corsa, E10=Raceroom Experience, L23=UKGTL GT Legends, LN2=Legacy NoGrip GT Legends, LNE1=Legacy NoGrip GT Legends Endurance races

Start Here      Home   Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Downloads Rules Links Circuits Teams  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How do I actually race online???  (Read 4944 times)
Captain_Crustacean

View Profile
« on: March 17, 2007, 09:58:52 PM +0000 »

Huh

I have GTR 1, had it a while, but never had a steering wheel to play, finally got one, enjoying it but wouldn't mind a go online.

I'm a complete online gaming noob, never done it before at all, could someone give me a little hint where to start, been searching around a couple of days and I'm absolutly clues, dont really know what I'm searching for to be honest. I think I have to get some registration code to enter a lobby, but thats all I know.

Sorry to bore and waste your time, but anything would be apprciated.

Thanks

Peter
Joss

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2007, 11:54:19 AM +0000 »

You need to start the game and click into multiplayer and I think it's "Internet" connection (sorry, it's been ages since most of us used GTR1  Grin).
Then you need to create your profile - put in your Nickname and a password, and also your online serial key when the game asks. This should be on a credit-card like card in your GTR1 box (comes with the game) and allows you to play online. Without this you won't be able to connect.
Truetom

Ljubljana, Slovenia

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2007, 11:58:56 AM +0000 »

I think you're better off if you change it for GTR2.  Smiley