The Spirit of British SimRacing   
Quarterly cost: £220
August 08, 2020, 01:48:24 AM +0100 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
A16 FE
L20PS Sachsenring
A16 FE Slovakia Ring (…
L20DARM Nürburgring (…
E7TC Suzuka (GP)
E7GT2 Bathurst
L20PS Nürburgring (Sp…
L20ETCC Nürburgring (…
E7FF Norisring
E7FF Norisring
A Pannonia-Ring
A16 FE Silesia Ring (E…
A16 FE Biķernieku …
L20AMSC Barbagallo (Lo…
L20AMSC Barbagallo (Lo…
L20AMSC Barbagallo (Lo…
E7Cklass Zandvoort …
L20CC Donington Park (…
L20TF Huachalalume
E7TC Bathurst
News: Upcoming Events are as follows: 1 - RRE/AC/ACC Sunday - Round 6 of the GT2's @ Bathurst ; 2 - GTL Monday - 2020 NoGrip Legacy Historic TC Championship ; 3 - GTL Wednesday - Round's 10 to 12 of the AMSC @ Barbagallo 4 - AC Wed Fun Race @ Riverside   5 - RRE Thursday - Round's 9&10 of the Formula Ford's @ Norisring ;

RACE SERIES KEY A16=Assetto Corsa, E7=Raceroom Experience, L20=GT Legends
  Start Here     Home Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
  Season 37 (2020)
  Season 36 (2020)
  Season 35 (2019)
  Season 34 (2019)
  Season 33 (2018)
  Season 32 (2017-18)
  Season 31 (2017)
  Season 30 (2016)
  Season 29 (2015-16)
  Season 28 (2015)
  Season 27 (2014)
  Season 26 (2014)
  Season 25 (2013)
  Season 24 (2013)
  Season 23 (2012)
  Season 22 (2011-2012)
  Season 21 (2011)
  Season 20 (2010-2011)
  Season 19 (2010)
  Season 18 (2009-2010)
  Season 17 (2009)
  Season 16 (2008)
  Season 15 (2008)
  Season 14 (2007)
    Division 1
    Clubman's Cup
    Division 2
    Master's Cup
    40th Anniversary
  Season 13 (2006-2007)
  Season 12 (2006)
  Season 11 (2005)
  Season 10 (2004-2005)
  Season 9 (2004)
  Season 8 (2003-2004)
  Season 7 (2003)
  Season 6 (2002)
  Season 5 (2002)
  Season 4 (2001-2002)
  Season 3 (2000-2001)
  Season 2 (2000)
  Season 1 (1999)
Race 07
Drivers and Standings
Top 25 drivers by participation
UKGPL Season 14
Chief Moderator: Phil Thornton
Membership Secretary: Paul Skingley

Season 14 sees a continuation and refinement of the popular formats that have proven successful over the past seasons. Some minor changes to the rules have been made in order to discourage drivers from making too many shift Rs.

As with last season drivers are being asked to read the rules, dates and track selection for each division and enter the divisions, they prefer.  The moderators reserve the right to adjust the driver allocation as necessary (for example the main contenders for the Master's Cup last season will not be allowed to enter the Clubman's Cup this season).  The objective here is to ensure the drivers are happy with the rules, dates and track selection of their chosen division(s) before committing to the season.

The fastest drivers who relish the demands of new add-on circuits can enter the Master's Cup.  If they don't like pit stops they can adhere to the chassis restrictions decreed for their position in the division.  If the drivers like pit stops they can opt to take any chassis of their choice provided they take a mandatory pit stop if the chassis is not allowed for their position in the division.  Such pit stop times will be published by the moderator prior to the event.  This season the Master's Cup will be run under PRO rules.

The fastest drivers who do not want to learn new add-on circuits or don't like PRO rules can enter Division 1.  Fast drivers who don't like add-on tracks or pit stops can enter this division but they will be limited to the slower chassis. 

Drivers who are happy with pit stops can enter Division 2.  Those who don't like pit stops can either enter the Clubman's Cup or enter Division 2 but restrict themselves to the slower chassis.

The newcomers to GPL will generally enter the Clubman's Cup.  Here they will be able to get up to speed with racing on-line without the added complexity of pit stops.  Once they are comfortable on-line, they may decide to experiment with pit stops with a view to moving on to the higher divisions.

Drivers will not be restricted to entering a single division.  Drivers who enter the Master's Cup may also enter Division 1 and vice versa.  Similarly drivers who enter Division 2 may also enter the Clubman's Cup and vice versa.  Other combinations of entries may be allowed under exceptional circumstances but it is very unlikely that a top Division 1 driver would also be allowed to compete in the Clubman's Cup.

There will also be a couple of extra championships primarily aimed at drivers entering two divisions.  The League Champion will be primarily determined by the combined results of the Master's Cup and Division 1 whilst the Club Champion will be primarily determined by the combined results of Division 2 and the Clubman's Cup.  Any driver who is permitted to enter a different combination of divisions will be assigned to either the League or Club championship by the moderators.

Finally there will be a 40th Anniversary Division open to drivers of all abilities.  The division will feature all the races from the 1967 season on the original tracks (ie Le Mans Bugatti instead of Rouen). Drivers will be assigned teams for the season (fastest drivers in slowest cars - no pit stops - PRO rules).
Non-Championship Races
UKGPL Season 14 Race of Champions - Zandvoort (1967) - Mar 2  Zandvoort (1948-72)
Hosted by
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.703 seconds with 82 queries.