The Spirit of British SimRacing   
Quarterly cost: £220
February 20, 2018, 03:55:58 AM +0000 *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
L18ACM Zandvoort (Nati…
L18ACM Zandvoort (Nati…
A9 Silverstone (GP 195…
E5Gr5 Imola
A8 BGT3 Oulton Park (I…
L18FER Longford
A7 Road Atlanta (Full …
E5GT3Cup Zandvoort (Na…
E5WTCC Suzuka (GP)
L18ATC Brands Hatch (I…
L18ATC Brands Hatch (I…
L18ATC Brands Hatch (I…
A9 Kyalami (1961-67)
E5NSU Knutstorp
A8 BGT3 Rockingham
L18MWC Monza (GP 2000-…
L18MWC Monza (GP 2000-…
A7 Barcelona (GP)
E5Gr5 Mid-Ohio (Full)
E5WTCC Anderstorp (GP)
L18ATC Mallory Park (F…
L18ATC Mallory Park (F…
L18ATC Mallory Park (F…
News: Server Status (GTR2 Lobby Fix): 1 - GTR2 Sunday - Not running; 2 - RRE/AC Sunday - Round 2 of the BGT3 @ Rockingham ;3 - GTL Monday - Rounds 4 to 6 of the Auto Tuner Cup  @ Brands Hatch (Indy) ; 4 - RRE Thursday - Round 3 of the NSU Cup @ Knutstorp ; 5 - Assetto Corsa 962ST Round 4 @ Kyalami '67

RACE SERIES KEY A(n)=Assetto Corsa, E5=Raceroom Experience, L18=GT Legends
  Start Here     Home Help Search Calendar Login Register     LM2 Replays Rules Links Circuits Teams  
  Season 32 (2017-18)
    Sports Car Trophy (67)
    Graduates Cup Privateers (67)
    Graduates Cup Works (67)
    1955 Grand Prix
    Historic Trophy (66)
  Season 31 (2017)
  Season 30 (2016)
  Season 29 (2015-16)
  Season 28 (2015)
  Season 27 (2014)
  Season 26 (2014)
  Season 25 (2013)
  Season 24 (2013)
  Season 23 (2012)
  Season 22 (2011-2012)
  Season 21 (2011)
  Season 20 (2010-2011)
  Season 19 (2010)
  Season 18 (2009-2010)
  Season 17 (2009)
  Season 16 (2008)
  Season 15 (2008)
  Season 14 (2007)
  Season 13 (2006-2007)
  Season 12 (2006)
  Season 11 (2005)
  Season 10 (2004-2005)
  Season 9 (2004)
  Season 8 (2003-2004)
  Season 7 (2003)
  Season 6 (2002)
  Season 5 (2002)
  Season 4 (2001-2002)
  Season 3 (2000-2001)
  Season 2 (2000)
  Season 1 (1999)
Race 07
Drivers and Standings
Top 25 drivers by participation
UKGPL Season 32
Chief Moderator: Phil Thornton

This season we will run four championships over two race nights.  The season will be the conventional length with ten rounds in each championship.  Drivers will drop two rounds so that only the best eight results count.

This year yet another fantastic mod, this time featuring the 1955 Grand Prix cars, has been added to the growing stable of Grand Prix Legends add-ons. We could not have a new season without trying out these incredible machines. The relative strengths of the cars is still being assesed but it is clear that there are considerable differences in performance between the various chassis and engine combinations. In order to encourage the use of as many different cars as possible a token system will be used with each car costing a different number of tokens. Given that braking distances are likely to be difficult to judge, the imtermediate damage model will be invoked to enable everyone to get used to the characteristics of these cars without the worry of their race being over on the first lap. There will not be a limit on the number of shift-Rs but each one must be acompanied by a "Stop and Go".

Drivers of all abilities who enjoy the 66mod can enter the Historic Trophy division.  This season a token system will be used with the 66 cars for the first time.  Drivers will have a free choice of 2L or 3L machines. The races will be run under PRO damage.

A UKGPL season would not be complete without the 1967 Grand Prix Machines.  We will be running the Works and Privateers divisions again using the normal token system.  The Works will be PRO damage wheras the Privateers will be allowed one reset.

The fourth series will feature the 1967 Sports Cars.  We have run various handicapping systems with the Sports Car mod but this time we will be using a token system. The races will be run under PRO rules.

As ever, drivers are being asked to read the rules, dates and track selection for each division and enter the divisions, they prefer.  The objective here is to ensure the drivers are happy with the rules, dates and track selection of their chosen division(s) before committing to the season.  The moderators reserve the right to adjust the driver allocation as necessary should there be sufficient entries to justify more than one grid.

Drivers will not be restricted to entering a single division.  Drivers can enter as many divisions as they like.

Three of the series will be using tokens for the first time and consequently this will necessitate a little experimentation to get the relative values of the chassis correct. Consequently the number of tokens available to each driver will be managed outside SRou in dedicated spreadsheets. Once a token system is mature it may be formally incorporated into SRou at a later date.
Non-Championship Races
UKGPL Season 32 -55 FUN - Nürburgring - Sep 17  Nürburgring (Nordschleife)
UKGPL Season 32 (2017-18) - Monza - Dec 5  Monza (GP 1955-71)
UKGPL Season 32 Porsche Fun Race - Tucuman - Jan 2  Tucumán
UKGPL Season 32 (2017-18) - Zandvoort - Jan 7  Zandvoort (1948-72)
UKGPL Season 32 - Porsche Fun Race - Nürburgring - Jan 9  Nürburgring (Nordschleife)
Hosted by
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.073 seconds with 76 queries.